Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Ward 4 Councillor Jason Stedman serving as Deputy Mayor effective June 1, 2021

Post Date:06/01/2021 8:53 AM
Effective June 1, 2021, Ward 4 Councillor Jason Stedman will take on the role of Deputy Mayor. He follows Ward 1 Councillor Darlene Beniuk, who has served as Deputy Mayor for the past four months.

At the 2019 Organizational Meeting, County Council changed the Deputy Mayor position from a one-year to a four-month term, allowing each Councillor a chance to act as Deputy Mayor before the next municipal election.