LAC LA BICHE COUNTY SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING MCARTHUR PLACE, LAC LA BICHE

March 29, 2023-10:00 a.m.

Minutes of the Lac La Biche County Special Council Meeting held March 29, 2023 at 10:00 a.m.

CALL TO ORDER Mayor Reutov called the meeting to order at 10:05 a.m.

PRESENT	Paul Reutov	Mayor
	Lorin Tkachuk	Councillor (Arrived at 10:57 a.m.)
	Darlene Beniuk	Councillor
	Jason Stedman	Councillor
	John Mondal	Councillor
	Charlyn Moore	Councillor
	Sterling Johnson	Councillor
REGRETS		
MUGINE IS	Varia Daní	Constant Description Marries
	Kevin Paré	Councillor/Deputy Mayor
	Colette Borgun	Councillor
STAFF IN		
ATTENDANCE		
	Dan Small	Chief Administrative Officer
	Melanie McConnell	Associate CAO, Corporate Services
		Division
	Ron Fraser	Associate CAO, Infrastructure Services
		Division
	Zeeshan Hasan	Associate CAO, Finance and Planning
		Division
	Danielle Patenaude	Legislative Services Coordinator

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

23.247 MOVED

To adopt the March 29, 2023 Special Council Meeting Agenda as presented.

For (6): Mayor Reutov, Councillor Moore, Councillor Mondal, Councillor Beniuk, Councillor Stedman, and Councillor Johnson

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

NEW BUSINESS

3.1 Request for Proposal-Hwy 55/881 Corridor Management Study

Mr. Dan Small, Chief Administrative Officer and Mr. Ron Fraser, Associate CAO, Infrastructure Services Division co-presented the Request for Proposal-HWY 55/881 Corridor Management Study and responded to questions.

Councillor Beniuk exited Council Chambers at 10:28 a.m. and returned at 10:30 a.m.

23	.248		MOVED That Council accepts the draft RFP-Highway 55 and 881 Corridor Management Study and directs Administration to come forward to the April 4,2023 Regular Council Meeting to request additional budget in 2023 to undertake the study.
			For (6): Mayor Reutov, Councillor Moore, Councillor Mondal, Councillor Beniuk, Councillor Stedman, and Councillor Johnson CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
3.2	2	Econo	mic Corridor (Discussion)
		3.2.1	East Lac La Biche-Utilities
		3.2.2	West Lac La Biche-Intersection and Utilities

3.2.3 Plamondon-Main Street

Mayor Reutov presented on this item.

23.249 MOVED To accept the Economic Corridor discussion item as information.

> For (6): Mayor Reutov, Councillor Moore, Councillor Mondal, Councillor Beniuk, Councillor Stedman, and Councillor Johnson

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

CLOSED SESSION

23.250

MOVED To go into Closed Session at 10:39 a.m. pursuant to the *Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.*

For (6): Mayor Reutov, Councillor Moore, Councillor Mondal, Councillor Beniuk, Councillor Stedman, and Councillor Johnson

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4.1 Endeavour to Assist Discussion (s.16-Disclosure harmful to business interests of a third party and s.24-Advice from officials-FOIP)

The following Members of Administration were present during the Closed Session for presentation and recording purposes: Dan Small, Melanie McConnell, Ron Fraser, Diane Cloutier, Heather Stromquist, Zeeshan Hasan and Alanna Wowk (electronically) and Danielle Patenaude.

Councillor Tkachuk joined the meeting at 10:57 a.m.

Councillor Tkachuk exited Council Chambers at 11:09 a.m. and returned at the same time.

Councillor Johnson exited Council Chambers at 11:29 a.m. and returned at 11:30 a.m.

Councillor Stedman exited Council Chambers at 10:40 a.m. and returned at the same time.

RETURN TO REGULAR MEETING

23.251 MOVED To return to Open Session at 11:43 a.m.

> For (7): Mayor Reutov, Councillor Moore, Councillor Mondal, Councillor Beniuk, Councillor Stedman, Councillor Tkachuk, and Councillor Johnson.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

BUSINESS ARISING OUT OF CLOSED SESSION

- 4.1 Endeavour to Assist Discussion
- 23.252 MOVED

To accept the Endeavour to Assist item as information and communicate with the developer as discussed in Closed Session.

For (7): Mayor Reutov, Councillor Moore, Councillor Mondal, Councillor Beniuk, Councillor Stedman, Councillor Tkachuk, and Councillor Johnson

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

ADJOURNMENT

23.253

MOVED

To adjourn the Special Council Meeting of March 29, 2023 at 11:45 a.m.

For (7): Mayor Reutov, Councillor Moore, Councillor Mondal, Councillor Beniuk, Councillor Stedman, Councillor Tkachuk, and Councillor Johnson

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Paul Reutov, Mayor

Dan Small Chief Administrative Officer