LAC LA BICHE COUNTY SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING MCARTHUR PLACE, LAC LA BICHE

December 21, 2020 – 10:00 a.m.

Minutes of the Lac La Biche County Special Council Meeting held December 21, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.

In accordance with the Meeting Procedures (COVID-19 Suppression) Regulation, Lac La Biche County Council held this meeting electronically.

CALL TO ORDER Mayor Moghrabi called the meeting to order at 10:06 a.m.

Omer Moghrahi

IKESENI	Office Woginadi	14144 01
	Colin Cote	Councillor/Deputy Mayor (participated
		electronically)
	Colotto Porgun	Councillor (narticinated electronically)

Colette Borgun Councillor (participated electronically)

Mayor

Darlene Beniuk Councillor

Jason Stedman Councillor (participated electronically) Councillor (participated electronically) Charlyn Moore Sterling Johnson Councillor (participated electronically)

Councillor George L'Heureux

Lorin Tkachuk Councillor (participated electronically)

STAFF IN ATTENDANCE

PRESENT

Ken Van Buul Interim Chief Administrative Officer Dan Small Assistant Chief Administrative Officer

(participated electronically)

Melanie McConnell Senior Manager, Legislative & Information

Services

Danielle Patenaude Legislative Services Coordinator

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

20.1135 **MOVED**

> To approve the December 21, 2020 Special Council Meeting agenda as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

NEW BUSINESS

3.1 Appointment of the Chief Administrative Officer (Discussion)

20.1136 MOVED

To appoint Mr. Kenneth Van Buul as the Chief Administrative Officer for Lac La Biche County effective January 1, 2021 with all of the powers, duties and responsibilities of the Chief Administrative Officer, and subject to the terms and conditions of the mutually agreed upon employment agreement.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

ADJOURNMENT

20.1137 MOVED

To adjourn the Special Council Meeting of December 21, 2020 at 10:09 a.m.

Omer Moghrabi, Mayor

Ken Van Buul Chief Administrative Officer